sundancebutthethingis

notes
archive
latest
host


2001-01-25

The Sundance Film Festival was pretty cool. Pat�s short film Mullitt was hilarious and so well done. I laughed so hard and the rest of the audience seemed to like it. I�m glad Jim invited me to go see it.

Did I meet and see famous people? I DID! But I feel stupid actually writing about it.

But I will say Jacqueline Bisset still looks great in leather pants and that those Real World kids are everyfuckingwhere, and somewhere Tracy Lords is wearing a t-shirt with Pat�s face on it. Pat�s Mullitt t-shirts are cool. I�m wearing one right now. Wow, who would of thought me and Tracy Lords would own the same clothes?

Bisset was in Sleepy Time Gal, the best film I managed to catch. It�s about family and regret and getting old and other stuff I usually don�t want to think about. But this was so good. Smart and not movie-predictable and in the end so sad. It was, I think, art.

When I got back to Chicago I slept from 6pm to 8am the next morning. I liked it. Maybe I should sleep like that every night?

Go read Pam�s diary entry about her trip and the new game �..But the thing is..�. which is sort of like �Who would you do/Death is not an option�. We met for dinner tonight and were in tears, laughing so hard about it.

previous next