bacon

notes
archive
latest
host


2001-05-08

I finished Haruki Murakami�s Underground and Sputnik Sweetheart yesterday. I have to say both were interesting but were both kind of sub-par. I'm so use to greatness from him. I got the sense that they would have been better in a shorter form in a magazine. Actually, maybe it�s because I did read a version of Sputnik Sweetheart as a short story in the New Yorker. I thought that worked so much better than this short novel. Who knows, maybe it�s just m�.I�m watching Talk Soup as I write and this woman is in her underwear and has pork taped all over her body and is running around. That�s pretty funny. Maybe that�s what Murakami needed! People with pork taped all over their body. Running around like crazy. Cause it seems that�s what really entertains me.

previous next