burnt

notes
archive
latest
host


2002-01-23

On my way back to Chicago there was a weird smell on the plane that people started complaining about. A minute later the pilot came on the air and said that on take-off a bird went into the engine, that it's a common thing and there was nothing to worry about. So many people on the plane laughed like it was the funniest thing they had ever heard. I guess it's a way people deal with stress. One middle-aged middle-management looking guy said really loudly to the whole plane, "I wonder which part of the bird it was??!!" And laughed with his seatmates really loud. Huh? Poor simple, he just blabbed whatever came into his head and he and the rest of the people must of realized what he said was pretty dumb but they laughed anyway. I have to admit I know what that feels like. Poor bird.

previous next