kick

notes
archive
latest
host


2000-06-12

Hmmmm. Can't write anything. Feel slow and stoopid. Which is bad cause I have an interview coming up and I know I'm going to be asked questions like "where do you see yourself in five years?" And I can't handle it cause my brain feels as if it is missing something lately. It's prob. something in one of those new Powerbars that my brain needs. Like niacin or flavoidoids or Vitamin X or something. It's prob. the shock of being on vacation, seeing Tom married, and moving into a new place. I'm like a cat in a new house. Or my brain is the size of a cat anyway.

While I was on vacation I saw movies and they are all blurred together in my poor overheated cat brain. I think Tom Cruise went on a road trip and dressed up like a lady named Big Momma and then kicked people in the head a lot in slow motion while riding motorcycles, thereby saving the world. I'd like to ride a motorcycle and kick people in the head this summer. It looked like great fun.

"Hey, great question! Where do I see myself in five years? Well, I see myself riding motorcycles and kicking you in the head for asking me a question like that. Um, so how much does this job pay?"

previous next