to cry about

notes
archive
latest
host


2002-02-18

Did you know that Catherine O�Hara of SCTV has a sister named Mary Margaret O'Hara? I didn�t. I guess she�s has a couple of albums out and has a �cult� following. Everything But the Girl has one song of hers on their �Back to Mine� collection called �To Cry About�. It�s sort of a Twin Peak-ish sounding love song and makes me wish my turntable had a repeat button I could set. It�s a shiny jewel of pop sound and one of those songs I know almost all of my friends who have not heard it will like it a lot. I bet it turns out that everyone has heard the song and are wondering where the hell I�ve been. Or it�s on some commercial now. Speaking of Catherine O�Hara, I thought Anne What�sHerFace, who played the mom in American Beauty, was sort of doing an impression of Catherine O�Hara doing an impression of her.

previous next