rich

notes
archive
latest
host


2002-09-30

I helped K. and T. move out of their house this weekend and K. gave me her orange bookcase cubes we built. They wouldn't fit in their new house which is on wheels. They are going to drive it around the country soon. Yah, exciting! This weekend was all about lugging stuff from one place to another and eating stuff in between. That's life, right? I recommend the Italian Ice at Johnnie's in Oak Park (actually I think it's just near Oak Park), and the cupcakes at Taste of Heaven. Lugging wise, I don't recommend a piece of the space shuttle. I'm not kidding, K. had a part of a space shuttle in her garage from one of her art projects. It sort of looks like a kiln for firing up ceramics. And yah, that jar of change has like a million dollars in it. I'm rich!

previous next