talentshow

notes
archive
latest
host


2000-03-19

On Friday I was walking down the street listening to that Amiee Mann (sp? Too lazy to look it up) song, "Wise Up". Great song. But as I was listening to the beautiful but sad song from the Magnolia soundtrack, I thought, God, I bet all across the country there will be girls and boys singing this song in high school talent shows.

I can so picture it. Some nerdy, I'm more sensitive than thou, drama club president, Tori Amos Fanatic, bent over the piano, really feeling it, singing to their classmates in the gym but maybe in their head singing to Brad or Jane who broke their heart, the lights as low as the Principal allows.

"�it's not going to stop, it's not going to stop�it's not going to stop�"

And then that one girl who always does the modern jazz dance comes on next.

previous next