target

notes
archive
latest
host


2001-10-05

Yesterday I bought a red bicycle safety light, the size of a small beeper, that is super bright and strobes like a disco light. On my way home from work I remembered I had bought it so I turned it on and clipped it to the back of my bike helmet. And of course I forgot about it when I decided to stop at Circuit City and then Target. I just walked into the stores with my helmet on, browsing, taking my sweet time as the back of my head was flashing on and off. Later that night just as I rolled up to my backyard I realized I had the light on that whole time. I bet people in Target were wondering if I even had a bicycle outside or if it was just the way I dressed. On the bright side, at least I was really safe from head injuries while in Target.

previous next