teenageriot

notes
archive
latest
host


2002-07-12

"It better work out/I hope it works out my way/'Cause it's getting kind of quiet in my city's head/Takes a teen age riot to get me out of bed right now"--Teenage Riot/Sonic Youth. They are coming to town. I should go just in case they play that song. It's in my top ten but I don't really know why. I think they were a little influenced by Pavement on that one and that's why it's my favorite. One thing Sonic Youth always has going for it is great taste in other bands. I heard their new one might be pretty good. Now I have to rush home and listen to it. I really need an iPod. Please send me one, Fairy Godmother, thanks. Oh, and people talking on cellphones for half an hour on the train about how your sister's boyfriend is too young for a serious relationship? Public spaces call for the "inside voice". Or at least 3 way caller me in so I can get the whole scoop. One or the other!

previous next