tv

notes
archive
latest
host


2000-07-11

Luku/Dan was telling me that he wants to watch commercials on tv with some realistic language. He elaborates in an email to me:

*excerpts from commercial I hope to see some day...

Woman 1: "Now Tide has ULTRA cleansers!" Woman 2: "No shit?"

Woman 1: "Tide wouldn't shit about the fighting power of new Tide Ultra"

Announcer Guy: "Some Frozen Pocket-Foodstuff products want you to wait at least FIVE minutes for their product to microwave"

Shot of Bright Exuberant Kid: "That's fucked up!" Announcer Guy: "But not hot pockets!"

Shot of Woman sitting at her Deskjob massaging her temples. Co-Worker walks up. Co-Worker: "What's wrong Sally? Headache?"

Sally: "Yeah, and Mr. Johnston wants this report by 5" Co-Worker: "Why don't you tell him to go fuck himself?" Sally (now happy and energetic): "I think I'll do that!"*

Luku"

My favorite phrase from the above is, "That's Fucked Up!" Some marketing guy should see if they could trademark that just in case people start swearing in commercials anytime soon.

previous next