whooooo!

notes
archive
latest
host


2001-04-09

�Well I set the sun on a big wheel wagon, I�m bragging, I�m always in love�� sings Jeff tweedy in a sweet acoustic set recorded at the now shuttered Lounge Ax. I feel lucky to hear this live recording. His voice sounds so fragile and cigarette worn, just him and a guitar, a bare and quite version of the studio song. It�s so great.

But the people in the crowd. Ugh. In between the lyrics you hear people going �Whoooooooo!�

Thanks. I bet he loves to hear his songs compete with you making that stupid sound. And thanks for all the times you have stood next to me at shows to shout �Whoooooooooo!� as loud as you could scream in my ear. I�m sorry you can�t be on stage but I�m sure screaming like that makes you feel better. Hey, it�s great that instead of beating around the bush you are literally screaming for attention.

I vote Whooooooo as the most fucked up sound in America in this year 2001. You agree? Whoooooooo!!!!

previous next