International Everyone Just Cut It Out and Stay in Bed and Read Month

notes
archive
latest
host


2003-03-18

I heard this woman on NPR talking about how she hates the fact that even though she does not want it to happen, sometimes she wishes Bush would just start his war on Iraq already, because she hates the waiting. Yeah, I've had the same feelings and felt guilty while listening to her. We get our food right away, our email delivered instantly. And now we even want History to start rolling over people right away so we don't have to wait. But it's happening soon enough I guess and I'll be watching it on tv. I wish I could enforce International Everyone Just Cut It Out and Stay in Bed and Read Month. I give everyone up to any trouble just 24 hours to get in bed with some books and stay there for a month. Unless I call and ask you to go to a movie or something. Oh yeah, and sorry about that last posting, Tobey. I'll be here in bed reading if you need to call me to complain.

previous next