antarctica

notes
archive
latest
host


2000-11-17

Into the very heart of Antarctica.

I heard that on the radio tonight and for some reason I like the sound of it. Try it. It sounds better than it looks on screen. Common, say it loud enough to make the person in the other cubicle say, �What? Did you say something? Santa Monica?� It sounds so good and even better with repetition.

Into the Very Heart of Antarctica.

In to the sorry mart of harmonicas.

Sin and the smart Americas.

I kept doing that in my head while walking home from the train tonight.

Into the very heart of Antarctica.

I haven�t had a cigarette in a week. I will see how long I can go without a smoke. Not trying to quit, just been a little under the weather.

Into the Groove of Madonnica. Ooh, that�s reaching. The Simpsons are on and upstairs my housemates are watching and laughing. Time to join them. Goodnight.

previous next