boss

notes
archive
latest
host


2002-03-06

Ok shhhh, here's my plan. When I get to be around 40 or so, I start taking acting lessons. When I'm around 50 I start getting some of those Head of Asian Mafia parts in tv and film as a part-time thing along with whatever my "real" career might be at the time. And then full-time when I retire. Judging by my dad and uncles I should have a distinguished head of silver hair by then. And maybe by that time there will be some tv shows with young Asian stars and I can play the dad or the rascally uncle. But mainly I want to play the Yakuza/Triad Boss part. You get to wear suits and sit in comfy chairs while giving out orders, let the younger extras do the fighting with the hero, and make some Hollywood money and don't get uncomfortably famous. Nice, right?

previous next