deleted scenes

notes
archive
latest
host


2002-03-08

Like all right-thinking people, I bought the In the Mood For Love dvd this week. Wow so much packed into two-discs and a beautiful booklet. So far I've only watched the really short film of archival footage of old Chinese films that WKW put together. It was pretty neat since I have no experience with Chinese cinema pre-1979 or so. It was like watching That's Entertainment, scenes from old 1930's-50's movies where everyone is in blacktie and shimmery dresses, but instead of Rita Hayworth,Bette Davis and Fred Astaire, there were glam Asian actresses and actors. And then I watched a little of the deleted scenes. Maggie Cheung is my only celebrity crush. This weekend I'm going to watch the deleted scene where she shows up at my door and we watch the Osbournes together.

previous next