fridayfive

notes
archive
latest
host


2003-02-28

Ok, I�m going to copy Isra and do a Friday Five for the first time ever.

1. What is your favorite type of literature to read (magazine, newspaper, novels, nonfiction, poetry, etc.) It really depends on my mood but I guess the novel has to be at the top of the list. But if it�s Sunday morning and Jackie Chan Adventures cartoon is on TV, the NYT�s Sunday edition is my favorite. Also I like the funnybooks. I mean graphic novels. I�m horrible at the Desert Island type of questions.

2. What is your favorite novel? Hmmm, that�s a Sophie�s Choice that I just can�t make. How can one be your favorite? And I�ve never read Sophie�s Choice so that wouldn�t be on the list.

3. Do you have a favorite poem? (Share it!) this one.

4. What is one thing you've always wanted to read, or wish you had more time to read? I really want to read a lot of classics like the Iliad and Mann�s The Magic Mountain, and a bunch of others like that. But I�m a lazy reader� among other things. Oh wait, I know! I�d really like to read that secret diary of yours you keep under your mattress. But I can�t find the little key.

5. What are you currently reading? I�m reading Arturo Perez-Reverte�s mystery, �the Club Dumas� and it�s a really good so far. And it makes me want to read Alexandre Dumas, who I have never read. My friend Sara recommended it and when I asked the bookseller for it, he said, �Ah, Arturo Perez-Reverte�great book!� But he pronounced �Arturo Perez-Reverte� like I was judging him on his Spanish skills, all dramatic, the way Antonia Banderas probably says, �Hello, my name is Antonia Banderas�� to you when he�s trying to get into your pants, you know?

previous next