hair

notes
archive
latest
host


2002-01-24

I always feel better after a haircut, a little lighter in spirit, but I also feel that people who cut my hair always go one step too far, like something evil takes them over and they can't help it. Like last night I thought it looked ok when she was done but she took back the mirror and said, "Wait, let me finish up," and then sort of stumbled into my hair with the scissors and cut out a jagged hunk of hair off the top. That always happens. Or they try to fix one more thing and then my cowlick kicks in and they keep snipping, snipping, trying to fix it and it's too late. And I get that messy bedhead without asking for it. Whatever. Who can see my hair under the sailor cap I'm always wearing. What? The International Male catalog wouldn't steer me wrong on what's cool for men to wear, right?

previous next