life is like a handbag

notes
archive
latest
host


2003-02-23

Chicago is still cold but there's good Ethiopian food and funny, nice people who feed you and give you drinks. Today I had my back healed by reading online diaries and eating some of that Ethiopian food. The bread is always freaky yet tasty. And I liked watching Jackie get so embarrassed during the cake and the happy birthday song for her. I'm like that also. Just skip the song and go straight to the b-day spanking and gifts please. Who was the first person who decided a scoop of ice cream might be good with cake? Where is the giant statue or monument honoring that person? I want to visit and lay flowers made of sugar and buttercream.

News headline on cnn.com I didn't bother reading the story for:

"J.Lo: Life is like a handbag"

previous next