im

notes
archive
latest
host


2001-05-30

On Sat. night, we were talking about time travel, cause I�m really curious about it. I want to know what is theoretically possible and what is just movie stuff. Do scientists really think you can go move around in time if you fly fast enough? And does that take you forward or backward? Am I back there in time right now? And what�s this string theory stuff (actually I kind of understand this but I wonder if it's still acceptable theory)? Someone please make me an easy to understand book. With lots of pictures drawn by the Hernandez Brothers. Anyway, I brought up Star Trek because I always heard they try to have everything they do based in real science. But I was told that�s not the case. And then we started talking about the new Star Trek show coming out that takes place BEFORE Cap-n-Kirk and Spock. I said how come they never mentioned the Internet in the TV show or movies (um, I�m not an expert so no letters from Trekkers please)? And since the new show is before the first Star Trek show, maybe they would still be using stuff we use now? And Jamie said maybe they would be Instant Messaging each other:

�Captain! The Klingons are instant messaging us right now!�

�Put it on screen ensign!� And then you hear that "bliiing" IM noise

-ENTERPRISE! SURRENDER NOW OR BE PREPARED TO BE DESTROYED!!!! :( !!!!-

previous next