nod

notes
archive
latest
host


2002-04-28

I was taking the trash out via the side gate out my front door cause the backdoor of my place wouldn�t open for some reason, something wrong with the doorknob. As I kicked the gate open, my arms full of a week�s trash bags, I noticed my building manager/motorcycle repair guy who I will call �Snyder� (the BEST building super ever on tv) and his wife in their car who were waving to me. I nodded and walked to the dumpster. Half an hour later there�s a knock on my door and it�s Snyder looking kind of chagrin. �Uh, I think we might have a misunderstanding,� he says. �We saw you earlier and thought you said, �Fuck off� to us when we were in the car. Uh, is it cause I moved your motorcycle without asking? I really had to do that. It was for your own good.� I explained no, I didn�t say anything like that and that I was sorry they had to move my motorcycle that one time and that actually I had felt guilty that they had to do that. He was pretty nice (especially for a Harley biker type) about it and promised to fix my door. Weird. I don�t think I even moved my mouth when I saw them, just gave them the How Are Yah head nod I�ve been using since fifth grade or so. Maybe it�s the Go Screw Yourself nod and Ijust don�t know it. That would explain some things.

previous next