norwood

notes
archive
latest
host


2002-04-03

Today I was wondering if Dan was in and so I Prairie Dogged it and stood on my desk to look over the cubicle wall. I do that sometimes. No Dan. But this guy walking down the hallway saw me and he laughed and I realized that sometimes I do stuff that I think is so logical and normal to me and then realize oh, not everyone does it that way. Right now I�m listening to Stereo Total per Surly�s recommendation and �L�amour a 3� is about how the singer wants a threesome and it�s so damn catchy that I can�t stop listening to it. I�m also in love with the latest Super Furry Animals cd. �Rings Around the World� is so jam packed with pop riches that I�ve listened to it at least three times since yesterday and keep hearing new cool things. And on the train this morning I listened to it again while reading Charles Portis� �Norwood�. It�s so funny. At first I was worried that his characters were too broad and Circus freaky for me but I�m half-way done and I love it. I like it better than the Dog of the South. It�s sort of if the people in Winesburg Ohio were Southern and got in funny fights and adventures. Or I could be totally wrong about that cause I�m the guy who stands on his desk at work.

previous next