supersized

notes
archive
latest
host


2001-03-25

I finished Fast Food Nation by Eric Schlosser this weekend. It was excellent. Really entertaining read. But what the hell am I suppose to eat now? I don�t know. Maybe just homemade cake? I do know I won�t be buying any fast food from big chains any time soon. The marketing to kids and labor practices alone are disgusting. I know, I needed to read a whole book to know that? Well, it was a good reminder and it was good to learn the depressing details. Liberal muckrakers are the best!

This weekend was full of things I did not do. No chores I meant to do, no Perl class, and no Mogwai live. No Oscar parties. And I did not go to see the 4-hour long movie at the Film Center. But it all worked out. So much to do, so little attention span.

Bling Bling I had Pocky mousse flavor. It was good like Power Puff girls, tasty like new Buffy eps, cool like Garcia Marquez, rocking like�ok, maybe it was not that good, but pretty good. Like masked mexican wrestlers.

previous next