top five

notes
archive
latest
host


2002-12-26

Top Five Strange Feelings of 2002:

1. Feeling that you are sitting right behind me on the train but of course I don�t turn around�

2. Not sleeping for a few days and on the train home, actually feeling like I was falling every time I fell asleep, waking up each time with a start.

3. Not sleeping for a few days and watching people glide past me at the LAX bathed in a blue light, all perfectly in sync to Beck�s Golden Age.

4. Just for a second I think that my shoes are not my shoes.

5. Having vivid daydreams at the movies. Which adds another layer to the whole experience.

Top One Day I Was Overcome in 2002:

1. It was a Tuesday.

Top Three Lies I Told in 2002:

1.

2.

3.

Top Thirteen Year Old Song Whose Lyrics Still Seems To Sum Up How We Are Feeling When We Were Not At Our Best in 2002(I dusted off some oldies while filling up the iPod):

Blake Babies

Sunburn (1990)

Out There

You drive around aimlessly.

Don't know what you hope to see.

You know it's stupid.

I see you when I pass you by.

I'm afraid to meet your eye.

I know it's stupid.

You have a voice, you have a phone,

But you're usually alone.

You know it's stupid.

I have a body and a brain,

But I turn them off again...again.

I know it's stupid.

There's nothin' to do.

It's so hard to talk to you

And people never do what they want to.

I don't know what and I don't know where,

But I know it's out there.

It must be out there somewhere.

I'm gonna leave this place.

Gonna' leave this life of waste.

Gonna' put on a new face.

Where was I before?

I'm not there anymore.

Went away and tried to come back.

Maybe I shouldn't have done that.

There's nothin' to do.

It's so hard to talk to you

And people never do what they want to.

I don't know what and I don't know where,

But I know it's out there.

It must be out there somewhere.

There's nothin' to do.

It's so hard to talk to you

And people never do what they want to.

I don't know what and I don't know where.

There's nothing out there.

It's not out there anywhere.

I'm gonna' leave this town.

Gonna' leave it like I found it.

Gonna' turn myself around.

previous next