insomnia

notes
archive
latest
host


2002-06-18

I guess I officially have insomnia. It kind of sucks but it's much more entertaining than Al Pachino's movie Insomnia. There is better light so I can read and the bed is much more comfortable than a theater seat. But it's way longer. Unless...did I sleep a little? Or is that just wishful thinking? I don't think I slept yet I don't feel that tired. I wonder if I can just skip sleep and try again tonight? I don't think I can do that anymore but it's 4:30am. What else can I do? Maybe I could take cat naps the whole day. Or I could go to bed right now. I think I'm always able to fall asleep after 4am. That's like my insomnia limit. But of course I'll sleep till noon, which is no good. Hey, I saw CQ this weekend and it was fun to look at and I think I want to get the soundtrack. But overall pretty light and once again I was amazed by Gerard Depardieu's honker. I usually don't use the word honker but in this case I think it fits. I'm not making fun of it. I just think it's amazing he's gone so far with it and hasn't let it hold him back. Uh, it sort of looks like a penis, right? Imagine if you had something on your face that looked just like genitalia yet you go on to become a huge international film star, a leading man, even. Incredible! Some of us can't even get over a bad haircut. It inspires me to reach for new heights even as I suffer this terrible disease of insomnia. Sleep well. Hey! You know what's on tv right now? COACH. That's like the tv telling you to that you should be asleep, right?

previous next